Investments in federal transportation programs was authorized through 2020 by the United States Congress in 2015 as the Fixing America’s Surface Transportation (FAST) Act. This federal legislation was extended in 2020 for one year. This federal law reauthorized the Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG) program. The Ohio Department of Transportation has allocated a portion of these funds to Ohio’s Regional Transportation Planning Organizations (RTPOs), including the Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association (OMEGA). Please note that this program is only open to the OMEGA RTPO which includes Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Muskingum, and Tuscarawas Counties.
OMEGA’ s program depends on the continuation of federal funding programs and ODOT’s policy. Each Ohio RTPO was allocated funding dependent on a base allocation of $100,000 and a formula based calculation based on land area and population. Based on these calculations, OMEGA is allocated $572,321 annually in state fiscal year (SFY) 2022 and SFY 2023. ODOT has only established these funds through SFY 2023.
Please consult the following documents:

Applications are due on February 18, 2022.

Comments/questions should be submitted to Josh Sliker at OMEGA by e-mail at For more information, you may contact Mr. Sliker at 740-439-4471 ext. 207.

Related Post